Our Staff

Staff List Academic Year 2016 - 2017

Mr Carl Howes MA (Cantab) PGCE

Deputy Head
Mr Simon Gould BA (Hons) QTS

Deputy Head – Teaching and Learning
Miss Charlotte Ashworth BA (Hons) PGCE

Head of Lower School
Miss Rebecca Leviston BEd QTS

Lower School Class Teachers and responsibilities
RR - Miss Rebecca Douglas BEd
RP - Mrs Tracey Taylor BEd
RS - Miss Stephanie Bland BA (Hons) QTS –  Early Years Leader and Head of Lower School English
1R - Miss Mahro Ghobadi BA (Hons) PGCE, QTS
1P - Miss Anna Biddle BA (Hons) MEd QTS – Head of RE
1S - Mrs Emma Berrill BA (Hons) PGCE, QTS
2R - Miss Helen Boffey BSc (Hons) PGCE, QTS – Head of Geography
2P - Mrs Christina Collet BSc (Hons) PGCE – Head of Lower School Mathematics
2S - Miss Georgina Gillooly BEd (Hons)

Head of Upper School
Mr Michael Armitage BA (Hons) QTS – Designated Safeguarding Lead

Upper School Class Teachers and responsibilities
3R - Mr Justyn Waterman BMus (Hons) PGCE – Head of Year 3 & 4 (Pastoral) and Head of PSHE
3P - Miss Emily Megoran BA (Hons)
3S - Miss Alison Hayman BA (Hons) PGCE 
4R - Miss Georgette Goodin BA (Hons) PGCE, QTS
4P - Mrs Sarah Mackenzie BA (Hons) QTS – Head of Computing
4S - Miss Holly Johnston BEd (Hons)
5R - Miss Amy Humberston BA (Hons) PGCE, QTS
5P - Miss Gemma Bennett BA (Hons) QTS
5S - Mrs Charlotte Husband BA (Hons) PGCE – Head of CPD and Head of Able, Gifted and Talented
6R - Mrs Rachel Arran BA (Hons) PGCE, QTS – Head of History
6P - Miss Jennifer Kirk BEd QTS
6S - Mr Anthony Glover BA (Hons) PGCE – Head of English

Other Teaching Staff and responsibilities
Miss Rachel Alleyne BA (Hons) MA (fine art).QTS – Head of Art and Design
Miss Linda Anagnostopoulou  MA (music) QTS – Part Time Music Teacher
Mr Christopher Bryan BSc (Hons) QTS – Head of Boys’ Games
Mrs Irene Cannon BA  MA  History (Hons) Higher Diploma in Education (Hons) – Learning Support Teacher
Mrs Sarah Chittenden BA (Hons) PGCE – Assessment Coordinator and Extra-curricular Clubs Coordinator
Miss Marie-Laurence Hagopian MA - Head of French
Miss Johanna Tuck BA, BTeach – Upper School teacher
Miss Claire Jaques BEd (Hons) – Learning Support teacher
Miss Elisha Jeffries BA (Hons) PGCE – Assistant Head of Learning Support
Miss Florence Michel BSc (Hons), PGCE, MEd, Advanced Dip. in SpLD – Head of Learning Support (SENCo)
Mrs Abigail Drummond BA, QTS – Head of Science
Miss Helen Smith BMus (Hons) LRAM – Head of Music
Mrs Lara Smith BEd QTS – Lower School Teacher
Mrs Arabella Stewart-Liddon BA (Hons) PGCE – Head of Mathematics and Reasoning
Mr Sam Taylor BEd QTS – Upper School teacher
Miss Emily Theyer BSc (Hons) PGCE – Head of PE and Gamesand Educational Visits Co-Ordinator

Support Staff

Mr Jarrod Agosta – Year 1 Teaching Assistant, BA
Mrs Ehssen Boumlaki - Year 2 Teaching Assistant BA
Ms Louise Cupit – Reception Teaching Assistant, EY Care and Education Level 3, Montessori Diploma, NVQ EY
Mrs Dominique Fortescue - Year 3 Teaching Assistant
Mr Russell Hodges – Sports Teaching Assistant and Coach
Miss Ashleigh James – Reception Teaching Assistant Child Care & Education Diploma Level 3
Mrs Kate Jason – Year 4 Teaching Assistant, Level 3 Diploma
Mrs Judy King – Year 2 Teaching Assistant
Ms Anna Manthopoulou - Year 1 Teaching Assistant
Miss Christine Njihia BA (Hons) – Art Technician/Art Teaching Assistant
Miss Sarah O’Shea NVQ Level 3 – Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Sarah Slee – Year 5 Teaching Assistant BA (Hons)
Mrs Bridget Preston LLB (Hons) – Librarian
Mrs Martha Roberts BA (Hons) – Librarian
Ms Lisa Walsh NVQ Level 3 – Reception Teaching Assistant

Peripatetic Staff
Mr Stephan Chase – Speech and Drama (Years 4 – 6)
Mrs Anita Borge – Speech and Drama (Years R – 6)
Ms Angela Grant – Ballet
Mr David Lewin – Piano
Mr Gareth Knox – Piano
Mrs Christina Northcott – Piano
Mr Andrew Connington – Brass
Miss Lucy Downer – Woodwind
Mr Andy Scott – Guitar
Miss Anna Ovsyanikova – Violin
Miss Stephanie Oatridge - Oboe
Ms Calie Hough – Percussion
Mrs Marylyn Lewin – Voice
Mr Martin Heath – Cello
Mr Barnaby Archer – Percussion
Miss Cecilia de Maria – Harp
Mrs Fumie McAvock – Piano
Ms Helen Wooley – Stretch & Relax

Mrs Bernie Rands -–School Secretary
Mrs Charlie Hayden – School Secretary

Business Management
Mrs Gill Young – Group Accountant & Payroll Officer
Mrs Louise Doughty – Finance Officer
Ms Bhavna Patel – Finance Assistant
Mr Andrew Ritchie – Domestic Bursar

School Nurses
Mrs Cressida Strauss – SRN
Mrs Abigail Martineau – BNurs (Hons)

School Keeper
Mr Dean West – Site Manager
Mr Tomasz Zawadka - Assistant Site Manager
Mr Krzysztog Kowalina - Assistant Site Manager